Adeptus Titanicus?

Best Selling RPGs - Available Now @ DriveThruRPG.com

Picaroon Jack

And the Brothers Slack
Reaction score
Has anyone played the new Adeptus Titanicus or the old Epic Warhammer 40K for that matter? How is AT if you have?

AT.jpeg

I only remember the old AT from the 80's. I remember it fondly.

I still have the old rulebook from AT.

Old Space Marine/NetEpic is still a thing... but no one I know locally bought into the new AT.

Myreaction to it coming out and seeing the price was to get back into BattleTech
That's a real shame. The original wasn't out for long before I graduated from high school and my gaming group scattered, but I liked the way it and Space Marine allowed you to fight big battles at a smaller cost.

That's a real shame. The original wasn't out for long before I graduated from high school and my gaming group scattered, but I liked the way it and Space Marine allowed you to fight big battles at a smaller cost.
There seems to be a new wave of Epic Warhammer 40K stuff on eBay, but some of the units look recent. I feel like I missed something.

A-ha. After some research, what I'm seeing on eBay is "forumware" which is basically illegal fan made Epic WH40K 6mm miniatures. That explains their more recent models as well as the lower than GW prices.

A-ha. After some research, what I'm seeing on eBay is "forumware" which is basically illegal fan made Epic WH40K 6mm miniatures. That explains their more recent models as well as the lower than GW prices.
Oh, I see a lot of people showing that stuff on forum threads, 3d printed vehicles they've made, but hadn't run into them actively selling them... though I suppose Shapeways has been a source for such things for a while now.