Golden Heroes - New Powers

Best Selling RPGs - Available Now @ DriveThruRPG.com

Toric

Legendary Pubber
Reaction score
I've been working on some new powers that I believe are missing from the game and thought I might post here to get opinions on whether they are too powerful, broken, solid additions, etc. I am no game designer but by using several other sources of superhero RPGs, plus mimicking the style of Golden Heroes, I thought I might be able to write some up that would be decent additions to the game. I'm hoping the players in my Golden Heroes PbP game here ( Dumarest Dumarest, Tulpa Girl Tulpa Girl, Bunch Bunch, Gringnr Gringnr and Longfingers Longfingers) or anyone else with some experience with the game will offer comments (whether criticism or praise) on these write-ups.

The first one I've written up is Absorption. I was trying to play around with statting up some existing characters and wanted something akin to Absorbing Man from Marvel Comics.

Here it is. Comments welcome!

Absorption
Characters with this power are able to take on the properties of any material that they touch or absorb (copy) superpowers from powered individuals they touch. Upon receiving this power, 1d6 should be rolled. On an odd number, the character receives the power to absorb the properties of whatever material they touch. On an even number, the character receives the power to absorb or copy superhuman abilities and powers. At Grade 2, both options can be possessed by the character. Alternatively, additional grades can be used to increase the duration of the absorption to 10 rounds. Grade 4 is as high as this power can be increased. This would bestow both forms of the power on the character, along with a duration of 10 rounds for each.

Inanimate object absorption