Newbie Friendly Play-by-Post Primer (System TBD)

Best Selling RPGs - Available Now @ DriveThruRPG.com

Endless Flight

I have the power!
Administrator
Reaction score
I've been asked by Gringnr Gringnr if it would be possible for me to run a scenario(s) for people inexperienced with play-by-post. I have about 16 years of experience running games this way so I said I would be happy to. I am certainly happy to take one player, but I can work with up to about four. My go-to games are usually Star Wars and supers, but I can run others if it's a consensus. This will also help me shake some rust off since I haven't run a game in a while. if you are interested, please post here and we can talk about what we shall do!

Thank you very much, I'm in! I LOVE supers, but Star Wars would be a close second choice. If anything else is chosen by group consensus, I'm not picky.

I guess I was confused I thought you were just gonna post some instructions. But this is great!

Nope, not just instructions. We can go through it blow-by-blow. :dice::music:

What supers games have you played, Gringnr? My favorites are DC Heroes and Marvel Super Heroes, both from the 80s, of course!

MSH, waaaay back in the day, and Golden Heroes. Never played DCH but I've always wanted to.

Edit: and a little V&V 2nd edition, but it's been ages. That was actually the first supers RPG I ever bought.

I'm interested. Both supers and star wars are cool however I'm crap at Canon so if that's a requirement I'm a bad fit.

I’m leaning towards Star Wars because it won’t require chart lookups, which is an added layer to play-by-post.

That works for me, plus I like D6 systems.

OT, but have you ever checked out WEG's DC Universe RPG?

Last edited:
That works for me, plus I like D6 systems.

OT, but have you ever checked out WEG's DC Universe RPG?
I have it but I've never played it.

Hey, if you guys want to do supers, I got no problem with that. I just didn’t want to scare you away. :hehe: