Old paints.

Best Selling RPGs - Available Now @ DriveThruRPG.com

Bunch

The other Mods are geese!
Reaction score
Specifically I have a bunch of old Reaper Master Series paints from roughly 2007-2009. Some seem dried out and whatnot. Can I recover these or is it time to toss them? I saw some Army Painter stainless steel balls I thought might be worth tossing in them and seeing if I could mix them up. Is that worth trying?

ehhh, if it was the'88 Citadels or old Ral Parthas I'd say yeah, you can recover them with an agitator and some Medium, newer Citadels no way. I don't know about Reaper Master Series, it's going to depend on how water-based the original formulas were I'd think.

ehhh, if it was the'88 Citadels or old Ral Parthas I'd say yeah, you can recover them with an agitator and some Medium, newer Citadels no way. I don't know about Reaper Master Series, it's going to depend on how water-based the original formulas were I'd think.
That's not the answer I wanted to hear. Therefore it must be wrong. Try again.

:hehe:

Do you think a rock tumbler would work for shaking paints? I was thinking of throwing 4-5 paints in one and letting it run for a day or so.

huh, never thought about it. Worth a shot I suppose.

Give them the water (or thinner) test... add some, shake, and wait. Shake every time you see them (i.e. leave them somewhere obvious), and check again after a couple days. I've saved quite a few old paints this way, although I had particularly bad luck with metallics. They always seem to botch their saving throws...

Along these lines. I get sonicare toothbrushes that get so gross( Kids) that I am no longer willing to let them be in human mouths. I was thinking of putting a few of them around a dropper bottle and turning them on to maybe bounce around on the table and agitate the paints. Thoughts?

I bought a paint shaker (basically a nail varnish shaker) and that does ok.