Sales & Dungeons — Thermal Printer as TTRPG Utility

Best Selling RPGs - Available Now @ DriveThruRPG.com

Instantnoodl

Pubber
Reaction score
readme_header.png

Hello Everyone!

I wanted to share a odd free & open-source tool I've been developing for a few years. With Sales & Dungeons you can create highly customizable handouts, quick reference and much more for your Dungeons and Dragons (or other TTRPG / P&P) Sessions printable by Thermal Printers. Most Thermal Printer are small in size and can be taken with you and kept right at the gaming table. Use-cases range from printing out magic items, spells or a letter that the group found to little character sheets of your players to use as DM note. It also supports custom generators like Dungeon Generators. The possibilities are nearly endless!

Community creations are mostly centered around 5e and OSR systems at the moment, but in theory you can create templates for all kinds of systems regardless the setting. I hope we will see more community creations in the future!

Screenshots

screenshot.png
screenshot_gen.png

Some Videos

Have folks tried paring it with a raspberry pi? Seems like you could get it down to some buttons and switches and make it a handy stand alone device.

What problem are people using it to solve?

Have folks tried paring it with a raspberry pi? Seems like you could get it down to some buttons and switches and make it a handy stand alone device.

What problem are people using it to solve?
Yep there are a few people using it with Raspberry Pi's. The Software works on all major operating systems. If you deploy it on a raspberry pi you can access the UI via the webbrowser from your computer or tablet.

Regarding what people use it for:
  • Print out magic items or other stuff that players randomly find so you can give it to them in a compact format right at the table.
  • Print out monsters for reference to keep behind the DM screen.