- Jan 6, 2018
- Reaction score
Oh I do not disagree...AD&D would even have it you use it at -4 as non-proficient weapon...maybe as a 0 level. Yet there are those who seem to approach "wizards cannot use weapons x, y and z" as literal and holy writ, as if some magical force reaches out and seizes their muscles should they attempt to "use" such weapons.Even just using the 1974 rules, the solution is obvious - the wizzie rolls to hit as a first-level wizard, regardless of their actual level, and maybe with a -1 penalty on top if I was feeling harsh. Easy.