Mod+ Ai generated content in RPGs

Best Selling RPGs - Available Now @ DriveThruRPG.com

jamie_graham

Pubber
Reaction score
I'm a long time lurker. Not posted before and I post on forums extremely infrequently even when I do. Too much going on in the real life unfortunately.

A bit of background: I work as a Graphic Designer, Web Designer/Developer. I'm also an artist when I have free time. I've also been building my own RPG. I've got to the point where I am considering the art/design aspects of it. Not sure if I'll sell if or give it away at this point.

I'm interested in your thoughts on AI Art specifically but on the AI onslaught on Creativity in general hence why I am breaking radio silence and particiapating. As you can see my background gives me a vested interest in the future AI Art in general due to my background and now I'm pondering the design and art for my own possible product even more of an interest.

AI generated Art/Illustration and Design

So my feeling is this cat is well and truly out of the bag! The genie cannot be put back in the bottle. AI Art and design content is here whether we like it or not.

Sites like: https://www.kittl.com/ are already eating into the lower end of the design market. The big 5 publishers already use AI Art. The big stock photo companies are already including AI art in their collections. I'm pretty sure it's already being used in the wider design industry within workflows to cuts donw time on layouts for example and in visuals if not in the actual artwork for print.

It's only a matter of time before AI Art cannot be distinguished from art created by a human (in fact it may already have crossed that line reading some of the latest on Ars Technica the technology website this morning).

I think AI will have four major effects in the design/illustration sectors (if it's not already!):