[tangent on the Art vs Tech discussion] Examples of technological advancement?

Best Selling RPGs - Available Now @ DriveThruRPG.com
I just perused...it sounds very interesting. I'm especially interested in science-fantasy that isn't Shadowrun - unlike many here, I pretty much loathe the setting.
Try this for size. Or if you can find a copy, this. All your Cyberpunk goodness, now with tentacled horrors.

I just perused...it sounds very interesting. I'm especially interested in science-fantasy that isn't Shadowrun - unlike many here, I pretty much loathe the setting.
A slightly off kilter recommendation, but do you know Clockwork & Chivalry? Historical science-fantasy.

EDIT: Apparently I already own it! It must have been in a bundle...it's straight-up embarrassing how many games I have.

You have no idea how many times this has happened to me with video games. (I work in the field, so I generally pick up a lot of games on sale to keep up with what all is out, even if I don't get around to playing them all immediately)

I've heard good things about Exalted 3e and it's Intimacies (right?). Talk more about it if you can, please!
Of course I can, my name is in the book. I'm not sorry for it - the KS has provided me with countless hours of entertainment even before the book was out:devil:
Basically, Ex3 is the social system I've found most logical (yes, more than Cortex+). Still not as logical and varied as I'd like, mind you, but it's nice to have a system where getting in the head of an enemy is actually useful:smile:.

Basically, you can intimidate, bribe, inspire feelings or make arguments (not necessarily logical ones). To make an argument, you can appeal to an Intimacy that agrees with it to lower the enemy's defence. The enemy can do the opposite.